The Montana Ambassador Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet is set for August 8th, in Billings.  We are the kick-off event for the 2018 Innovate Montana Symposium.   Join us for high level networking, recognizing outstanding leadership and innovation, and celebrating all that makes Montana great!  Congratulations to our Award Winners.

August 8th Celebration Agenda   (see below)   



Innovate Montana Symposium (and MT Ambassador)  Info and Registration


Wednesday, August 8th
Registration Link

Location:  Third Floor Ballroom Foyer, Double Tree Hotel, Billings, MT

5:14pm – 6:00pm

No Host Cocktails in the Foyer – Outside of Ballroom AB.


Awards Celebration and Dinner, Ballroom AB

Welcome by Melanie Schwarz, Outgoing President of Montana Ambassadors

Special Presentation by Andy Gordon, Incoming President of Montana Ambassadors

6:10pm- 6:20pm

Unveiling of the New Montana Ambassadors Brand –Montana Ambassador Board

6:20pm – 6:35pm

Enjoy the celebration dinner.

6:35pm – 6:50pm

Keynote:  Lt. Governor Mike Cooney

6:50pm – 7:15pm

Award Winners Ignite Montana!  Presentations using the unique Ignite format.

Ignite format:  No more than 20 slides which automatically advance every 15 seconds.  

      • 6:50pm  Montana Ambassador of the Year ~ Christopher Burke
      • 6:55pm Outreach Ambassador of the Year ~ Jeff Wright
      • 7:00pm Montana Ambassador Mike Malone Educator of the Year ~ Jakki Mohr, The UofM
      • 7:05pm Montana Ambassador Placemaker of the Year ~ Sarah Broussard, Rebecca Farm
      • 7:10pm Montana Ambassador Entrepreneur of the Year:  Eduardo Garcia, Montana Mex
      • 7:15pm  Montana Ambassador Business of the Year:  Red Oxx Manufacturing

​ ​7:15pm – 7:20pm  Introduction of new Montana Ambassadors

7:20pm – 7:30pm  Closing Remarks and Photos with Award Winners